Ravinia Reading Center follows local school calendars and closes on the usual yearly holidays.

Halloween: Wednesday, October 31
Thanksgiving: Closed Tuesday, November 20 through Sunday, November 25. Regular sessions resume Monday, November 26.
Winter Break: Closed Friday, December 21 through Sunday, January 6.  Regular sessions resume Monday, January 7, 2019.
Martin Luther King Day: Closed Monday, January 21.
Presidents’ Day: Closed Monday, February 18.
Spring Break: Closed Friday, March 22 through Sunday, March 31. Regular sessions will resume on Monday, April 1.
Memorial Day: Closed Sunday and Monday, May 26 & 27.